It has been 9 days since i did a proper "a tinge of happiness" post and the reason being is I.AM.SICK.
and yes I'm still not fully recovered at the moment, after 9 days of rest, torture and medicine attack.
I'm not sure if anyone knows the existence of this blog, but I'm still gonna write down every single detail of the journey as a patient, because.. I wanna remember it, remember how I get it through all by myself, and remember what's the proper thing to do next time if it happens again *TOUCH WOOD*
It was last Sunday on the 2nd of Oct where I first had my sorethroat. I woke up early feeling extremely exhausted with a very bothersome sorethroat. After sending my V off to the train station, I came home to take a long nap. Went to another birthday party at night with booze, delicious home cooked food and wii involved. I asked to leave earlier as I could really feel something terrible is going on inside my body. Popped two panadols before sleep and the last thing I know was I was shivering in cold even I wrapped myself tightly with warm cosy blanket.
Woke up early the next morning at 8 am with very heavy throbbing headache and generalised myalgia, which is muscle pain all over my body. My forehead was warm to touch and the world was constantly spinning to me. No one to talk to, nobody to ask for help, I popped another two panadols and just sat on my bed and spaced out. The myalgia kept me awake for several hours before I was too tired that I fall asleep again.Woke up intermittently and took another 2 panadols six hours later. Was too weak to leave my room, didn't eat anything until night time.
Got slightly better on Tuesday morning, fever has gone PANADOL POWARRRRRR yet myalgia still lingered. It was a very bothersome symptom, no matter what I do I constantly felt like someone is pinching/putting pressure on my muscles. Forced myself to take liquid food and bread. I wish V is around to take care of me, to hug me when I'm feeling this vulnerable, yet I'm alone, in despair. Took cold and flu tab before sleep.
Muscle pain got better on Wednesday, had to go to uni anyway. Developed cough, didn't care much about it because I don't usually have any problem with my lungs nor my respiratory system *proud* Cough got worse at night, it kept me awake. Imagine when you are almost falling asleep and someone tap you on your chest to wake you up, every 15 mins or so, that's how I feel.
Cough worsened even more on Thursday. I literally coughed so much that I had to sit on the floor to calm myself down. My chest hurts. I feel out of breathe. Still living in denial that I'll get better soon. Went to pharmacy in uni to get dry cough syrup, it's sad to say that the pharmacist who works in a pharmacy in a uni which has one of the most difficult pharmacy course in Australia, is not professional or helpful at all. Fine. I bought it and went home with some difflam lozenges donated by my friend. Sad to say that cough persisted at night, so this makes up to 3 consecutive sleepless nights for me.
Woke up early on Friday morning for my debate assignment. Coughed throughout my debate session, I think I'm the worst debater ever, but my mind was too weak to care. I left right after my session to get some nap but failed. Couldn't take it anymore so I gave in and made an appointment in a clinic near my pharmacy. Called up cindy to drive me there, and there goes my $60. The doc is really obese, which reminds me of the complaints from some customers who came into the pharmacy haha. I think he's quite capable though, and guess what I.HAVE.BRONCHITIS. which is inflammation of my bronchus. I seriously can't comprehend how the heck it happens, but I'm so glad I decided to go to doc and have things sorted out. I was prescribed amox for a week and fatty doc advised me to have long steamy bath and drink HELL lots of water for my dry lungs. Went to work right after that, and my lion king colleague was kind enough to help me to get the antibiotic for only $2 instead of have the script dispensed at the cost of $22.
So now I'm still on the antibiotic, coughing still persists at night, which makes up to.. let me see.. 6 sleepless nights. I cough during daytime so sometimes if I don't have class I'll just sleep through the day but I suffer more when I have to go to uni early in the morning. I took some free polaramine from the pharmacy to put myself to sleep but didn't work, so as rikodeine. My chest feels heavy, I guess this is how asthmatic patients feel huh.. Today I kinda threw up 3 times after coughing in uni, wasted all my food, but I don't feel ill or unwell, such complicated feeling.
First food poisoning, then period, then flu and now cough, how great.
I guess I still manage to get a few tinges of happiness for my sick week.
1. $2 antibiotic! I save like $20 on the med in my pharmacy! I'm really happy and grateful to be able to work there, the staff the customers the boss =)
2. Had a video call session with my family last week and they never fail to crack me up! The special warmth that you can feel even through video images of your family on your laptop screen, is incredible. I'm a blessed kid, to have them =)))
3. V was extremely nice, soft spoken and caring to me when I was very sick. I think we just got used to being mean to each other so much that a simple word of caring seems rare and special to me. I know he always has me in his heart =3
4. Got my first pay as an employee last week! There's some mistakes with the amount but hey this is the money I earn all by myself! so proud! More to come and please please get more jobs! =)
5. I edited my resume and sent it out to other pharmacies and one of them said it's impressive! *shy*
6. Randomly found watrercress in a new oriental store, bought two big chunks without much thought, cooked it with pork rib and the taste of the soup is superb! Reminds me of my mom =) I can be a good cook too!
7. Tre and Cindy came over and gave me a bun just to check if I'm ok, so blessed =)
8. Went to a birthday party for a coursemate, had two shots of vodka and that's honestly fun and funny at the same time!
It has been a while since I wrote such a long post, but I guess the time spent is worth it. One day when I'm fully recovered I'll look back at this post and gave out a victorious laugh HO HO HO. Ok lame bye
No comments:
Post a Comment